tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

Gong Xi Fat Chai!

Gong xi fat chai 2561

This time it is the year of rabbit, to be exact, gold rabbit~ Are you confused with the rabbit and gold thingy? Rabbit is the zodiac and gold is the element. You can say this is quite similar with horoscope; well yeah, something like that. If you are quite interested about that, you can always meet the uncle of the internet, Mr. Google 🙂 I do not believe it 100%, but sometimes I remember about the zodiac meanings, I tell myself to be like that. (but of course the positive ones~)

So, how do you celebrate this new year? Full of Chinese traditional attraction and also culture? If yes that is good. If not… well, I too this time did not really celebrate anything beside going to a buffet restaurant and eat all I want there 🙂 – no new clothes or whatsoever though. Curious in what Chinese do to celebrate? Starting from the preceding day until the 15th day, it is written here.

I hope in the following year I will get what I want, healthiness, happiness, and also prosperity 🙂 And I hope you get those too!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 4, 2011 by in Daily Life and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

