tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

Lies Are Eating The Whole World

Crossed Fingers

Do you get the idea from the title?

People you have just met, peddlers, even people you consider as friends. All of them tell lies to put themselves at the advantages. Own ego to the max.

There are several quotes which I want to share:

“Honesty is the best policy. If I lose mine honor, I lose myself.” – William Shakespeare
“Who lies for you will lie against you”  – Bosnian Proverb
Honesty is the rarest wealth anyone can possess, and yet all the honesty in the world ain’t lawful tender for a loaf of bread” – Josh Billings

Not going to discuss about the quote, actually. I just want to share some quotes which I like. What do you feel when you later realize that someone has just lied to you? And maybe the one you are talking with is saying some bullshit lies? (is there anybody who actually read this post and respond? T_T)

Anyway, the urge to lie is getting stronger as time goes by, especially because everybody does that, so be careful not to lie. Just tell the truth, and there is no need to worry. Have a great day!

5 comments on “Lies Are Eating The Whole World

  1. thaveann
    February 23, 2011

    I read, but I dunno what to respond..

    • tida
      February 23, 2011

      Ahaha, thank youu. At least I know one person who read my posts, haha 😀

      • thaveann
        February 23, 2011

        I always read, but I rarely comment since I dunno what to said..

  2. Darwin
    February 23, 2011

    Honesty is the heart of Canisian…haha

    • tida
      February 23, 2011

      But of course!

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on February 23, 2011 by in Daily Life and tagged , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

