tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

Run!

Quiet Time on The Running Trail

Running is an effective weight-management tool, and it smooths the rough edges on my stress profile, too.

Don’t you love running?

I have been running more often lately, and it does help me to release some stress. This activity is quite easy, you can do it almost everywhere, neighborhood roads, park, or running track. Just wear your socks, put on some shoes, and you are ready to go 🙂

Most of the times I run on running tracks near my home; though it is quite boring to just run in circles, but I can see a lot of people running besides me, which makes me more motivated. And observing random people is also kind of interesting – I like to think about this when I run so that I will not get bored.

And for people who is trying to lose weight, running can be a good way to start; jogging slowly and increase the pace as time goes (weekly/monthly). Just try to run between 45 – 60 minutes and you are good. If you think it is a bit too long, try to listen to music. Enjoyable music makes you forget about time 🙂

“I always loved running…it was something you could do by yourself, and under your own power. You could go in any direction, fast or slow as you wanted, fighting the wind if you felt like it, seeking out new sights just on the strength of your feet and the courage of your lungs.” – Jesse Owens

So, get ready guys! Run!

 

 

 

 

One comment on “Run!

  1. Sugel
    October 12, 2011

    Many people start running jogging or walking as a way of losing weight. Lets take a look at running jogging or walking as a method of weight-reduction.

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on September 21, 2011 by in Daily Life and tagged , , , , , , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

