tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

Blank Sheet

Since this morning I have been wondering, what should I write today? This new post page has been opened since this morning, but nothing has been written.

Blank Paper

Well, now that I start writing, some ideas seem to be entering my mind. Maybe I should use this opportunity to recap any ideas into a blog post. Let’s see… The rising of Jeremy Lin, making schedule, java jazz, VLCJ, java, final project,connection between food consumed – sleep needed – energy, drawing, keeping friendship, finding love, making promises, being on time, Nivea lip balm, shopping, consumerism, hedonism, believing God, religion, making my very own bucket list, taize, daily silent moment, mutual fund investment, stalker and stalking, Mark Twain, etc.

I can’t believe it that suddenly the topics are surfacing. Where were they this whole day?! I guess it is right when people say that if you want to be a great writer, you have to write, write, write, write, write, keep writing, write again, again, and again. Talking about writer’s block, do you often get it? How do you get yourself to break the block? Doodling? Taking a stroll? Taking a bath / shower?

For me I guess it is either force myself to write some random things to get the juice out or get my ass of the chair and get a life. Only then I can experience a lot of new things and get inspired. But since this Sunday I have just caged myself, the only way is the other one.

Have a great time filling your blank sheet!

3 comments on “Blank Sheet

  1. Ileandra Young
    March 4, 2012

    I had a moment like this a few weeks ago; I sat down at the computer with a blank page and played Mumford and Sons (White Blank Page) over and over and over. It normally helps to give me a kick up the rear, but for some reason it didn’t work that way.

    So I put it on Twitter; a cry into the blue nowhere; ‘haaaalp; what should I do with my morning!’ The response came within ten minutes: a 45 min word sprint about a goblin in a cold, snowy environment.

    It was so weird, that I just had to give it a go (!) and the end result was a dark, little story that I really feel like I should do something with. Not sure that I will yet, but it certainly freed me from my block!

    • tida
      March 5, 2012

      Agreed! Sometimes that little spark can make superb stories 🙂

  2. Papiapaint
    July 26, 2017

    Talented writer 👏👏👏

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 4, 2012 by in Writing and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

