tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

The Habit of Diligence

Charles Dickens' Signature

Have you ever heard of Charles Dickens? Or are you a hardcore fan?

I am actually not an avid novel reader. Reading is an activity that I love, but not a novel or fiction stories most of the times. Going from that, I actually had never heard nor seen the name of Charles Dickens before. If you are a big fan of novels, I believe you must have at least heard his name, which was said to be one of the greatest novelist back then. OK actually the words before this are out of topic. I do not want to write about him, but rather about this good quote I found sometime in the past.

I never could have done what I have done, without the habits of punctuality, order, and diligence, without the determination to concentrate myself on one object at a time.

It was quoted from Charles Dickens. I am not a diligent person, but I have always admired people who are. Why? Because diligence is something that I find to be very hard to keep up. And I think if everybody is mentally strong enough to do things again and again in order to be better at one thing, he would be a master at that subject. Imagine yourself working on something every single day for several years, don’t you think being very good at it is natural?

Have something you want to be good at? Have you worked on it today?

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on March 7, 2012 by in Daily Life and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 24 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

