tida's blog

Random Sauces From All Around The World

Camera!

Canon Powershot S100

Finally I got my very first real camera =)

Today is the second day I have gotten my hand on this gadget, but I haven’t really had the chance to play around with its rich features. Right now I feel like traveling around and take some photos! Let’s start from tomorrow morning! I felt like some children after getting a new toy. Please excuse me if you see me doing embarrassing things in public by taking photos of anything out of the blue, haha.

Here is the specification of the Canon PowerShot S100

Resolution: 12.10 Megapixels
Lens: 5.00x optical zoom
(24-120mm eq.)
Viewfinder: LCD
LCD Size: 3.0 inch
ISO: 80-6400
Shutter: 15-1/2000
Max Aperture: 2.0
Dimensions: 3.9 x 2.4 x 1.1 in.
(99 x 60 x 27 mm)

At first it was confusing whether to choose a compact point-and-shoot camera or a DSLR camera. There were some factors that finally made me choose a compact one. With the same amount of money, I can only afford a low-level DSLR camera; DSLR is BIG, which means hard to be taken with you anywhere; I am kind of sure I will not buy any other lens even if I bought a DSLR; and some other things~

In the future I hope I will take a lot of beautiful scenery with this little thingy!

One comment on “Camera!

  1. veehcirra
    April 24, 2012

    Looks great 🙂

Leave a Reply

Information

This entry was posted on April 24, 2012 by in Technology Stuffs and tagged , , , .

Enter your email address to follow this blog and receive notifications of new posts by email.

Join 124 other followers

Green Tea Cookies

